Rewind – Maternity pictures

I subscribe to the “better late than never” philosophy – it’s mandatory if you are a procrastinator, it’s in the handbook.

So that’s why I’m posting maternity pictures after baby is born…

Also, my sister did such an amazing job that I want everyone to see how talented she is.

Here are a few of my favorite shots:
If you want to see more, visit her blog post where she writes about her visit to Dallas. As a bonus you will also get to see me at the fair without make-up in my mommy costume (jeans, tank, tennis shoes, whoa sexy!). and If you have an extra hour in your day and are a sucker for punishment, you can check out her flickr page and see more pictures of me pregnant than should be legal. Thanks again Tabi, you are the best!

We took our family pictures in the park down the street. It was windy, and close to Luke’s nap time. That’s why our best family photo has him sticking out his tongue. But that’s ok because it captures what he is really like – a spunky, strong-willed 2 year old boy!
Wardrobe:
Me – Dress: H&M, Shoes: Thrifted
Luke – Shirt: thrifted, Jeans: thrifted, Boots: Target
Deric – Shirt: TJ Maxx, Jeans: Levis

I had envisioned casual maternity photos wearing a maxi dress or jeans. But as I scoured the stores for a green maxi dress, I stumbled upon this polyester satin gown at Target… it cost me a whopping $8.65 my friends!! I wasn’t planning on doing such a formal look, but once I found the dress, it set the tone for these pictures taken in our home. (this group is my favorite :)
Wardrobe:
Dress: Target, Lipstick: Tarte

And finally my sister wanted to take some photos at sunset because of the golden light at that hour. Luckily, there is an overgrown field very close to our house. By this point I was pretty tired and my poor feet had enough. That’s why my smile looks a little forced… because it kinda was :) But the pictures turned out so lovely in that light!

4 comments
  1. Malia said:

    You look absolutely stunning, Dahling!

  2. Lindsey walls said:

    Lygia, you look absolutely beautiful! Love the shots of you in the blue dress!

  3. monica said:

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!! You look like I would imagine Princess Kate to look like in a maternity shoot! Thank God for a photographer in the family!

    • ha! princess kate! ha, hardly! but thanks for the lovely compliment! and isn’t tabs the greatest?!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

