My first home!

Not really.  I’ve had many homes.

But this is the first home I have purchased.. along with my husband… who has better credit… so technically, he purchased it..

Ok! Well! this is the first home that I had a say in when purchasing it! So there!

It wasn’t the house we thought we wanted.

We started our hunt looking for a “move-in ready”, “modern” home.

We ended up with a “gonna need alot of updating” , “traditional” home.

This is what I fell in love with:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 comments
  1. tabitha said:

    LOVE the new layout – so much easier for me to follow! :)
    Sooooo happy you’re tracking the progress on your new home – wish I would’ve done something similar – can’t wait to see how it all unfolds.

  2. Marcie said:

    Wow! Looks beautiful! Can’t wait to see it in person! I have a good “guy” that did some things for us. Let me know if you want his # :)

  3. Monica S said:

    Oh. Well. I got to the beginning of your blog. I want more!! You go with your bad self. I lOVE the house. If it makes you feel any better… every house is a money pit. I think you are doing a fabulous job. I am inspired to update my blog! (Soon, not today ;))

    xoxoxo

    • monica! welcome! I miss you ! And thanks for the kind words, coming from you (the original diy-queen!), they mean alot!

Leave a Reply

