Thrifting Tuesdays-SHOES!

I don’t know if shopping at consignment stores officially counts as thrifting.

Here in Texas there are ALOT of women’s consignment stores.  The prices are usually at least 75% off what you would pay retail.  When I went this past Saturday, almost every other item I picked up still had the original tag on it!!

I have NO problem letting others pay full price for clothes/shoes/accessories and then sell them to me for cheap when they’re through with them! Not only does it save me much $$$$, but I also think about it as a clothes-recycling system :)

I found all of these shoes at consignment stores in the past 6 months.  They were barely worn, and one pair still had the original stickers on the sole.  Score!

1.  BCBG Generation Boots
<

2. The LOOK by Randolph Duke (didn't really need another pair of brown boots, but couldn't pass up the deal!)

3. Ted Baker London (usually don’t like this short of a heel, but as I age and my feet hurt, I’m more open to them)

4. Lauren Conrad (kohls) (not the best deal, but still got them >50% off retail!)

4 comments
  1. Olivia said:

    Lyg we are officially coming to Texas at the beginning of June. I want to see you on the way into Waco. Maybe we should go thrusting!?!

    • please come see us! and maybe I’ll go thrifting before you get here… a late birthday present???!!! that way we can just chill and catch up :)

  2. Naomi C. said:

    I can NEVER find good thrifted shoes. Usually they aren’t in my size. And consignment stores in Chicago are still ridiculously expensive. I still can’t pay $30 for a sweater, I don’t care that it was $150 before.

    • i agree… I usually try to keep my thrift/second-hand buys under $20, otherwise I might as well save another $20 and buy something new. Come see me here anytime and we’ll do the circuit! Just ask Tab, she got a taste of it when she came to see me last year. What a blast!

Leave a Reply

