Thrifting Tuesdays-Going Green (part 1)

Today I’m going green! One dress at a time! Hey, why buy a new dress when you can buy a recycled one?!
And chances are that you’ll be the only gal in town sporting it!

I’ll start with my latest and most favor-it-est one.

This lucky green number was found a couple of weeks ago at my local Goodwill store. Unfortunately, they were not running any specials, so I had to dish out $5.99 for this baby… kinda steep for thrifting, but I had to have it! The dress is not perfect.. it has a couple of faded spots which I hope to remedy by dyeing.

It’s a cotton knit made by Talbots.

Ladies, you can never go wrong with a classic cut and a classic color. You can always use your accessories to modernize the look.

I tried a couple different things with it.

My favorite is the black belt look, (cuz it’s 100% thrifted!).
Which one do you like best?

6 comments
  1. chameleonic said:

    such a cute outfit! that shade of green is quite amazing!

  2. Naomi C. said:

    Umm yeah. I think that green dress belongs in my closet. I’ve been lusting over green dresses of all shapes and sizes recently. I think I need to buy a green dress for my birthday. It’s only the right thing to do.

    • or I can go thrifting and buy you a green dress for your birthday!! what do you say, eh?!!

  3. Great job with all three…my fav is the yellow, it reminds me of Spring!

  4. Tabitha said:

    Love them all but my fav is with the camel colored accessories. The dress is awesome by the way…I think you’re inspiring me to start wearing more dresses . :). Oh, and now I know the secret to finding cute cheap shoes-Burlington Coat Factory…who knew?!

    • Yes the Burlington Coat Factory is one of those places you don’t think about first, but you should always check! btw, those are the shoes and belt i wore to Nomer’s wedding

Leave a Reply

