Thrifting Tuesdays-Happy Birthday Buys

My sister’s birthday is just around the corner.

Last year I made a decision to send every person in my immediate family a thoughtful birthday gift.
The goal is for the gifts to be personal and not just store-bought afterthoughts.

My sister Nomers has a fun, bright, modern-with-retro twist, sense of style. I knew she would be the one that could appreciate some thrifting finds..

Of course I went crazy – I hit up the 50% off sale at The Salvation Army store, and came back with several fabulous finds!

But since I am nowhere near my sewing machine this week, all the modifications/alterations they need will have to wait.

Here’s a sneak-peek of the finds! (no surprises spoiled here, Nomers has already seen these.. but there are more!!!)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

