Thrifting Tuesdays – My Frugal valentine

Last night my husband and I had a funny little exchange about Valentine’s Day…

He basically said the way I can show him love is by putting out doing manual labor! around the house..

wah, wah, wah…

and he didn’t mean routine cleaning… he was referring to something we are in the process of hiring a skilled professional for…

but I know what he really meant…

If I did the labor, it would save money, a substantial amount of money!

and there is nothing sexier to this man than a frugal woman!

While I will NOT be shoveling any concrete today, I will do my best to be his most frugal valentine!

I will make him dinner…(frugal)

and make him a card… (frugal)

and wear this 100% thrifted outfit (frugal and fun)

xoxo

This is what if looked like at the store…

…and this is what I came up with!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

